Writer of Fantasy Fiction for Young Adults
Thursday 19th of July 2018
Imperial Spy Imperial Assassin Imperial Traitor Dragon Orb: Firestorm Dragon Orb: Shadow Dragon Orb: Longfang Dragon Orb: Aurora Forging of the Sword Trail of the Huntress First Sword The Chosen One

Welcome to the Official Homepage of Mark Robson, Best-Selling Author of Fantasy Fiction for Young Adults

Do you like stories about magicians, or spies? Perhaps you prefer demons, or huge, fire-breathing dragons? You’ll find all those story elements here and more. Mark’s books are easy-to-read, ‘swords-and-sorcery’ style adventures suitable for anyone aged 10+. Please do take a look around the site and drop Mark a line if you want to comment on his books.

Now available as an ebook on kindle

Now on Twitter. Follow me: @mrobsonauthor

New Series – Warrior Kids

Book 2: Pull no Punches now available

Book 1: Not Just for Kicks

Not Just For Kicks

If you would like to save a bit of money and you have a Kindle, you can get the electronic version here.

New source for buying signed books – see here

Eye of the Storm

Available to order at: Amazon (currently at a whopping 41% discount! Don’t miss out on that.)

The Devil’s Triangle

Available to order from Cole’s Bookshop


Updated programme of Signings and Visits – see News page.

Imperial Spy

Imperial Spy (Published by Simon & Schuster) is the first book in the Imperial Series and has proved a hit in the book shops.

Femke, a gifted and resourceful young spy, is entrusted with a vital foreign mission by the Emperor. Her adversary, Shalidar, frames Femke with responsibility for two murders while she is visiting their neighbouring court.

Femke is isolated in an alien country, being pursued both by her enemies and by the authorities. Only her side-kick, Reynik, a young military trainee, can help.

Together, they must outwit the evil assassin Shalidar and prove Femke’s innocence so they can complete the imperial mission. This is the first in a new series.

Order Imperial Spy from Amazon UK

Imperial Assassin

Imperial Assassin is the sequel to the bestseller Imperial Spy. It released in November 2006.

Declared outlaws by the Emperor, the Guild of Assassins strikes back hard. The Emperor must act fast. He needs someone to infiltrate the Guild.

All attempts to locate the assassins’ headquarters have failed and Femke is already known to the assassins. So Reynik, the young legionnaire, must penetrate their inner circle to discover the Guild’s secrets.

But secrets kept hidden for over five centuries command a high price. Is Reynik ready to risk his life for the mission?

Order Imperial Assassin from Amazon UK

Imperial Traitor

The third and final book in the Imperial Series, published by Simon & Schuster in September 2007.

When Emperor Surabar is assassinated, Shalidar makes plans to put Lord Tremarle on the throne. Other lords have designs on the Mantle, however, and in the absence of clear authority the city descends into anarchy.

Femke and Reynik go into hiding with the Emperor designate, Lord Kempten. But for Kempten to assume the throne, he must first remove the threat posed by the Guild of Assassins.

The power of the Guild resides in the bonding stone – a stone which is kept in the heavily-guarded Guild headquarters, deep beneath the Imperial Palace.

Femke still has allies, but she must find a way to get them into the Guild headquarters before it’s too late.

Order Imperial Traitor from Amazon UK

Imperial Series:

Imperial Spy Imperial Assassin Imperial Assassin

Dragon Orb Series

Dragon Orb: Firestorm Dragon Orb: Shadow Dragon Orb: Longfang Dragon Orb: Aurora

Darkweaver Series:

Forging of the Sword Trail of the Huntress First Sword The Chosen One